• Sunday, June 16, 2024


2021 international Cricket Council (ICC) Men’s T20 World Cup

By: Admin Super

Hungarian football fans have been relying on the foci fogadások from the Mightytips, a site that provides reliable and trustworthy online sports betting predictions. Mightytips is not only into football, but it also covers other sports, and in this article, we explore the 2021 international Cricket Council (ICC) Men’s T20 World Cup. We look at the background of the tournament, the teams, and qualifications, venues where it will be played, and also offer some tips on how you can bet on your favorite players and teams. This article aims at helping the betting enthusiasts interested in cricket betting as well as those who would like to venture into cricket bets. It will provide information on one of the International Cricket Council events.

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup is the international tournament of Twenty20 International Cricket. The Twenty20 international, also referred to as the T20I is a type of cricket played between two ICC members where each side faces a maximum of twenty overs. The tournament is organized by ICC where a total of sixteen teams compete. It comprises the top ten teams from the most recent ranking while the other six teams are drawn from the T20 World cup qualifier.

This is a bi-annual event with the most recent tournament scheduled to be held in Australia in 2020 but due to the COVID-19 pandemic, it was postponed to 2021. The event was to be hosted by India but following the surge in Ccovid-19 in India where the country recorded high infection rates, the tournament venue was changed to the United Arab Emirates and Oman. The first edition of the games was held in 2017 with the last having taken place in 2016.

There had been plans to hold the event in 2018 where South Africa was selected to be the host but that idea was shelved. The current champion is West Indies having taken the title two times. Here are the winners of the various tournaments since it started:

  • 2007 World Twenty20 was won by India who beat Pakistan
  • 2009 tournament was won by Pakistan with Sri Lanka being the runner-up
  • The third tournament winner was England
  • 2012 World Twenty20 was won by West Indies
  • The fifth tournament had Sri Lanka winning again after beating India
  • The 2016 World Twenty20 was won by West Indies

The 2021 World Twenty 20 tournament

The United Arab Emirates and Oman will be playing the host for this event which has been postponed twice. First in 2020 due to COVID-19 where it had been scheduled to take place in Australia and a second time also due to the surge of infections in India. The organizers of the event feared that the third wave of COVID-19 would affect the tournament. It is scheduled to start on 17 October and end on 14 November 2021.

One of the teams that were supposed to participate in the event is Afghanistan, a country that is currently experiencing some political upheaval. However, the cricket team’s manager had removed concerns and doubts and confirmed that Afghanistan would play in the tournament despite the political instability at home. Afghanistan was one of the ten teams that had qualified based on their current ranking.

Other teams included: 

India, the hosting nation, Pakistan, Australia, England, Sri Lanka, New Zealand, Bangladesh, South Africa, and West Indies. The six teams which qualified out of the 2019 ICC men’s qualifier are Netherlands, Ireland, Oman, Scotland, Papua New Guinea, and Namibia.


The tournament will be held in four cities, namely Dubai at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Sharjah at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Abu Dhabi at the Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium, and Muscat Oman at Cricket Academy Ground.

Group A will see Ireland, Namibia, Netherlands, and Sri Lanka compete with the opening matches being between Ireland and Netherlands followed by Sri Lanka and Namibia. Group B has Bangladesh, Oman, Scotland, and Papua New Guinea. The first match of the group will be between Host Oman and Papua New Guinea. Super 12 Group one will comprise Australia, England, South Africa, and West Indies with the winners of Group A and runner-up group B completing the group. The remaining members of Super 12 as well as the runners-up Group A and winners Group B will meet in Group 2.


Performance of the teams and predictions 

A scrutiny of the team’s performance can indicate how a team may perform in the 2021 and 2022 championships. An enthusiast cricket bettor can use the analysis to make a prediction. The current champions, West Indies have a total of six appearances with two wins. They have played a total of 31 games, won 17, lost 12, drew one. Their winning percentage stands at 58.33%. The question remains, can they defend their title. With this performance, it would be safe to bet on their win.

Their winning percentage is high. However, it is important to look at the team’s form as they approach the tournament. Sri Lanka stands a high chance of winning the tournament, given that it has a winning percentage of 64.28 %, the highest of all the participating teams. India, the team that has had six appearances and has played a total of 33 games, winning 20 of them, losing 11 and drawing in one match, and a winning percentage of 64.06. This also puts the country at a higher chance of winning the tournament.

Hungary cricket fans looking to bet on this tournament can select the team as the favorite based on its history. However, if they are playing against Sri Lanka or West Indies, the team may have a difficult time winning the game. It will be important for the bettor to explore other factors that may influence the outcome, for instance, the team’s form and morale a few days before the games. This may play a big role in influencing the outcome of the games.

Although Hungary national men’s team will not be participating in the event, Hungarian cricket fans have a chance to bet on the outcome of the games. They will be doing this with no pressure that comes when their team is participating. It is a tournament that many are waiting for with bated breath, given that it has been postponed two times. This time, it must happen and betting enthusiasts must take home handsome winnings and bonuses. Cricket Sportbooks are well prepared for this tournament, ready to offer their customers the best experience.


foci fogadások

the 2021 international Cricket Council (ICC) Men’s T20 World Cup

The United Arab Emirates and Oman will be playing the host

Related Stories


Mrunal Thakur on Dhamaka, experience of working with Kartik Aaryan,…
Nushrratt Bharuccha on Chhorii, pressure of comparison with Lapachhapi, upcoming…
Abhimanyu Dassani on Meenakshi Sundareshwar, how his mom Bhagyashree reacted…

Adblocker detected! Please consider reading this notice.

We've detected that you are using Ad Blocker or some other adblocking software which is preventing the page from fully loading.

We strive to deliver high-quality content and experiences. To help us continue, please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.  We use non-intrusive ads to keep our content free.

We don't have any banner, Flash, animation, obnoxious sound, or popup ad. We do not implement these annoying types of ads!

We need money to operate the site, and almost all of it comes from our online advertising.

Please add EasternEye.biz to your ad blocking whitelist or disable your adblocking software.